Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
A permanent side for all my future holiday dinners! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I always make fresh cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving only to see most of it thrown out--more of a tradition than a dish people really like. This Blue Cranberry Sauce was a hit this Thanksgiving. Not a drop was thrown away and everyone was commenting on how great it way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Realph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious. My finicky 10 year old daughter loved it. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What a fabulous cranberry sauce this is!! I did have to use 3/4 cup sugar and used a bit less allspice. The spice combination was perfect. This will be a "must have" addition to our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is such a great recipe!!! I decided to make it for Thanksgiving - I doubled the recipe, added the extra sugar as others recommended and only used a little cinnamon. I gave half to my neighbor and took the rest to my mother-in-laws. All I can say is there was none left at our dinner and my neighbor called to say they were scraping the bowl. This is a new Thanksgiving recipe for our family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Blueberries were a good idea. I use O.J. instead of water, and .75 cups of sugar. Tried a test batch with spices and didn't care for them so I left out the spices in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a huge hit when I made it last year--it was the first time I cooked Thanksgiving dinner as a married woman and new mommy and everyone loved it, including the my 10 month old! Everyone loved it so much that they asked me to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe has made me famous among my family members and in-laws. Every year my in-laws make me promise to bring a double batch for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Almost like a dessert, we've found that the sauce is even better when made the day prior and allowed to chill in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this recipe last year and am planning on making it again this year. It was a big hit, even with the can cranberry only crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Beautiful!! My husband and kids (and me, too) just love this recipe. It can be made with or without the blueberries. It's fantastic either way, but the blueberries are a great addition and cut the tartness of the cranberries. Also, for something different, add in some raspberries with the blueberries! It's still tart so if you want to tone it down even more, add extra sugar to taste. This recipe is easy, cooks up quickly, and the taste is out of this world! My kids love watching me make this so they can watch the cranberries burst (but don't let them get too close). Try a spoonful on your leftover turkey sandwich! I have been making this for five years now. I grew up on the canned stuff and will never go back after trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States