Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Blueberries were a good idea. I use O.J. instead of water, and .75 cups of sugar. Tried a test batch with spices and didn't care for them so I left out the spices in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a huge hit when I made it last year--it was the first time I cooked Thanksgiving dinner as a married woman and new mommy and everyone loved it, including the my 10 month old! Everyone loved it so much that they asked me to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe has made me famous among my family members and in-laws. Every year my in-laws make me promise to bring a double batch for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Almost like a dessert, we've found that the sauce is even better when made the day prior and allowed to chill in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this recipe last year and am planning on making it again this year. It was a big hit, even with the can cranberry only crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Beautiful!! My husband and kids (and me, too) just love this recipe. It can be made with or without the blueberries. It's fantastic either way, but the blueberries are a great addition and cut the tartness of the cranberries. Also, for something different, add in some raspberries with the blueberries! It's still tart so if you want to tone it down even more, add extra sugar to taste. This recipe is easy, cooks up quickly, and the taste is out of this world! My kids love watching me make this so they can watch the cranberries burst (but don't let them get too close). Try a spoonful on your leftover turkey sandwich! I have been making this for five years now. I grew up on the canned stuff and will never go back after trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is an awesome recipe. I've been making this dish for years and each year my family asks me to bring it to our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. I was reading some of the reviews and was amazed at the 1-star reviews. I guess you can't please everybody. If I can offer a suggestion, at least to those that said the flavors didn't mix correctly, make this dish early and let it sit in the fridge for at least a day in an air-tight container before serving. You'll notice a huge difference in how the flavors come together. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Big Hit...yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. I make it every year just for me, since my husband won't eat cranberrys and we do Thanksgiving as a duo. I put in slightly less sugar and serve the leftovers over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
A great option that's not same old cranberry sauce. Can be used on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I never really cared for cranberry sauce but people in my family love it so I found and made this recipe for them. The ENTIRE family loved this recipe when I made it for Thanksgiving! This recipe was something that even "I" enjoyed and I will continue to make (and eat) it every year. I used more blueberries than the recipe called for and I soubled the sugar to remove the tartness as suggested in other user comments. I was only able to get my hands on frozen blueberries but they worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States