Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
JUST OK.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I'm not a fan of cranberry anything at Thanksgiving, so I opted to make this one year as a variation. I got rave reviews, so now I make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I had to make a major change since I could not find cranberries fresh or frozen in Febuary. I used a can of whole cranberries added the spices and blueberries. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Made this for Christmas dinner, it was delicious. Will be a mainstay from now on around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
very very good...everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good! I used frozen blueberries, and added an additional unpacked 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Taste was a bit tart, a bit cinnamon-y, and very cranberry-ish. Yummy! Good warm and cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A nice spin on this traditional dish. Too much cinnamon though. Will cut in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Love this! I always make mine fresh, but wanted to cut back on the sugar, this worked perfectly. I used half water, half orange juice, added orange zest, and left out the spices. I like mine tart, so it was perfect for me. Great on ice cream too! Only bad thing is that it is totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
A permanent side for all my future holiday dinners! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I always make fresh cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving only to see most of it thrown out--more of a tradition than a dish people really like. This Blue Cranberry Sauce was a hit this Thanksgiving. Not a drop was thrown away and everyone was commenting on how great it way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Realph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States