Blue Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cheesemite
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
They really did taste very much like the most wonderful blue corn pancakes I had once in the Albuquerque airport. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really good but needed more liquid. DH would have liked corn added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spoonnlime
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So tasty! I used half buttermilk and half whole milk for the milk called and substituted a tablespoon and a half of raw honey for the sugar. We also added raspberries! They were delicious, moist, and perfect for a lazy weekend morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonnlime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were great; I also used yellow cornmeal. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy to make GF! And dairy-free! Substituted Trader Joe's GF flour instead and used 2 TBSP oil instead of butter. Decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and increased the sweetness to our family's liking. The additional step to soak cornmeal in boiling water is worth it in order to get a great texture, not gritty. These turned out perfectly. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar or drizzled with honey--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
great! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Used yellow cornmeal - totally awesome pancake - love the light texture - a sure favorite in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These were pretty good. I'd been searching for a recipe to mimic The Mission's (San Diego) Blueberry Cornmeal pancakes and decided to try these. They weren't what I was looking for, but they were good! I subbed yellow for blue cornmeal and added blueberries. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We used yellow cornmeal - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are delicious! I have made them several times now and they come out perfect! I thought the cornmeal might give them a grainy texture but they are very nice and fluffy. I used yellow corn meal, there is no difference in taste. Didn't have pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States