Blue Cheese Walnut Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Yum! Fabulous and SO simple. I left out the butter mixed in with the cheese in a feeble attempt to cut calories. I just love bleu cheese and walnuts together...served this with the pear and roquefort salad and beef burgundy found here as well. Thanks for sharing...my mouth is watering just thinking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I followed the recipe as written and got rave reviews from our guests. Thanks for sharing such a yummy yet simple appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I LOVE this. I have been making this for years now only I use it on steaks not on bread. I mix the ingredients together in a sauce pan and heat until slightly melted then I put it on the steak about 2 min before it's done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great little appetizer! Quick to prepare. Goes great with a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I was a little skeptical at first, but we like the ingredients, so I figured, "Why not?" Glad I did! These were easy and super-tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Ah-----mazing!!!!!!!!!!!!Used my fresh Rosemary and mint on top as GA. is losing its season--ha ha. use any herbs and wow thanks this is soo sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great recipe idea! I did make some changes. I only made two toasts (making lunch for myself) and omitted most of the butter, I did spread each slice thinly with butter. Then I put on some blue cheese, and then pine nuts instead of walnuts. Cooked for about 9 minutes at 400. Came out great! Will have to try walnuts next time. Chives would be good added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very nice appy Elizabeth! I toasted the walnuts first to bring out more of their flavor. Loved this and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious. These would make very quick, easy and elegant little appetizers. I would also be interested in trying a goat cheese/walnut combination. Thanks, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States