Blue Cheese Walnut Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious. These would make very quick, easy and elegant little appetizers. I would also be interested in trying a goat cheese/walnut combination. Thanks, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great little appetizer! Quick to prepare. Goes great with a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very nice appy Elizabeth! I toasted the walnuts first to bring out more of their flavor. Loved this and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Sorry, this was not for us, the blue cheese was to overpowering, I guess our taste are more average to the bluebuds on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great recipe idea! I did make some changes. I only made two toasts (making lunch for myself) and omitted most of the butter, I did spread each slice thinly with butter. Then I put on some blue cheese, and then pine nuts instead of walnuts. Cooked for about 9 minutes at 400. Came out great! Will have to try walnuts next time. Chives would be good added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Yum! Fabulous and SO simple. I left out the butter mixed in with the cheese in a feeble attempt to cut calories. I just love bleu cheese and walnuts together...served this with the pear and roquefort salad and beef burgundy found here as well. Thanks for sharing...my mouth is watering just thinking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The bleu cheese didn't melt quite as much as I had anticipated it would, but they practically flew off the platter. If I were just making them for me I'd have nixed the walnuts, but that is just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
It was OK but nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Everyone loved this, just don't cook it too long in the oven - I kept waiting for mine to get real bubbly and the toast was too toasty. We like our toast chewy and soft, next time I'd take it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These were good, too much butter though. And I would have liked something extra like some fresh garlic or some taragon or some other fresh herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States