Blue Cheese Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good recipe. My husband declared that he likes Waldorf Salad and ate up the last of it. I used feta cheese because I did not have blue. It is pretty salty so it did not need the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIEGRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It's recipes like this that make food fun. Sometimes when you have so many different flavors, it can be too much all at once beacuse they compete against each other rather than compliment each other. This recipe, however, is a perfect combination of flavors that will have you begging for more. I used Red Delicious apples and pecans because that was all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Everyone at my family gathering loved this. The only change I made was using green onions instead of regular. I also halved the amount of cayenne. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was okay. I like regular Waldorf Salad better. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was a great salad. The combo of apples and blue cheese is excellent!! It's a great meal over some greens for a light lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We enjoyed this salad very much. My husband could not quit eating it. I had to find a container and quickly put some away for lunch the next day. It was even better then as the blue cheese blended more. We will be enjoying this as a regular salad soon. Make sure you toast the walnuts as it makes a big difference and don't leave out the kick of the cayenne pepper. The salad has lots of healthy ingredients for you also so enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was unique and flavorful. I made this for a Christmas dinner buffet and used cranberries instead of raisins. Toasted the walnuts before adding which enhanced the flavor. Very refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you want to receive rants and raves on a dish you make, then make this salad. My family couldn't stop eating it!! It is truly delicious and unusual. I did NOT change the recipe at all, however I used only the best ingredients I could find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJOSCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent! The cayenne adds a nice kick (don't omit it; it's very subtle), and the bleu cheese does add a certain creaminess, again, without dominating. I used GrannySmith and Braeburn apples. Brought to a holiday potluck and brouhgt home about a cup (having doubled the recipe). A definite hit and will file away for next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I did not have any cayenne so I left it out. This was exceptional! The blue cheese and grated onion just made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States