Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
The combinaton was very good. However I was not sure what to do with the grilled onion slices. IE; on top whole, set mushroom on top of slice, chop onions and put on top?? The tase combo was great, I just wasn't sure about the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These are now a MUST with our family each time we grill! They were so very delicious and complementary to the steaks we had. Everyone needs to try these at least once...they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was very easy. I used small portabellos and they turned out great. I just made these again and added sliced avocado before eating. I love blue cheese and avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Fantastic recipe for the grill! I marinated both the onions and mushrooms in italian dressing which gave them an awesome flavor. I took the onion slices and put toothpicks through them as to hold together the rings so they wouldn't get lost in the grill! Wasn't 100% sure on the presentation, BUT SO GOOD. They just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilder, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These were great ~ I didn't change a thing. I did cook them in the stove instead of on the grill, and sauteed the onions on top of the stove. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I printed off this recipe, got everything together, trotted out to the grill, tried to fire it up... No gas! So, I headed back in, shook the cheese of the mushrooms, sauteed them in butter in a skillet, topped them with the cheese, then popped them in the mic for 20 seconds. Meanwhile, I grilled the onions on the Foreman. Everything turned out really delicious! Thanks, Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
As written, I would give this a four, but with a few additions (fresh ground black pepper, garlic salt and balsamic vinegar drizzled on top after cooking is complete, this becomes a five. Very simple to prepare. Left my onions very, very thick. I also rubbed olive oil on the outside but next time may try to marinade the mushrooms. Also, used Portobello. Lovely presentation also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Dang it! I forgot to drizzle w/ balsamic as JDVMD suggested. I didn't grill these but cooked the mushrooms in the oven & the onions sauteed on the stove in butter & olive oil. I drizzled the mushrooms w/ a bit of olive oil & sprinkled them w/ salt & pepper before popping them in the oven. I used really, really big buttons & I think I stuffed them w/ too much blue cheese. Next time I'll not put as much in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Loved it! Tried Brie in some of the mushrooms, but Blue Cheese is definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
these are a fantastic appetizer. i added a bit of fresh chive and a tad of butter smooshed together with a bit of freshly ground pepper sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States