Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I felt there was something missing from these, which I made yesterday for the 4th. Everyone else liked them, but I thought the mushrooms themselves seemed kind of bland (despite the blue cheese inside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
yummy! i used a portobello for this instead. i just put slices of a danish blue cheese on top & grilled it outside. i used small homegrown onions that i just cut in half, which also made it easier b/c i didn't have to worry about them falling through. after they were all cooked, i drizzled a nice think basalmic vinegar around the top of the mushroom, then topped with layers of the small onion. the only thing i'll do differently next time is not forget to add cheese to the stump as well. very delicious! i will be doing this again! it's so simple, i don't know why i didn't think of it before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I put these on the barbie and in the oven. I didn't use onions though. The family doesn't care for them. These mushrooms were a hit! They went fast. The mushrooms are juicy, and dripping with flavor. A favorite every time we BBQ now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Wilkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Who needs onions?! We made these without onions, just stuffed mushrooms with blue cheese. Our guest asked for a doggy bag of mushrooms! Very easy & tasty way to use up those mushrooms! We've now made several times as an easy appetizer. Thanks for great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These were a little too strong for us, but if you're a big blue cheese fan, maybe you'd like them more. I marinated the mushrooms in italian dressing before stuffing as another reviewer suggested and they just turned out slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I also drizzled with balsamic vinegar per the reviews. Thanks for sharing this simple but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I sautee mine in a pan instead of on the BBQ to keep all of the blue cheese inside of the mushrooms. They always turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
these are a fantastic appetizer. i added a bit of fresh chive and a tad of butter smooshed together with a bit of freshly ground pepper sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Loved it! Tried Brie in some of the mushrooms, but Blue Cheese is definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Dang it! I forgot to drizzle w/ balsamic as JDVMD suggested. I didn't grill these but cooked the mushrooms in the oven & the onions sauteed on the stove in butter & olive oil. I drizzled the mushrooms w/ a bit of olive oil & sprinkled them w/ salt & pepper before popping them in the oven. I used really, really big buttons & I think I stuffed them w/ too much blue cheese. Next time I'll not put as much in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States