Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My husband and I LOVED these! The blue cheese really complemented the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
So easy and delicious! We just added some chopped up garlic and ground pepper once the mushrooms were stuffed and cooked in stove and a few minutes in the broiler! Awesome appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
If you like Blue Cheese, these were great. My husband and I loved them, but my brother in-law thought eating 1 whole mushroom at once made it seem too rich. We made them with grilled steak and I would cut my mushroom in half with a bit of steak, onion and it was perfect. Will definetly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I've made these twice now, and it's delicious! Very simple to make too. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe was well received at a BBQ last night, however it was a bit salty for me. I also did a few mushrooms with goat cheese, because not everyone likes blue cheese. The goat cheese mushrooms were awesome. Overall very simple appetizer, which was great. Next time I may try cream cheese with jalepenos mixed in as the filling, along with more goat cheese mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were fantastic! I love stuffed mushrooms, and these are both the best and the easiest I've made. Gone in about two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This recipe was a hit. I brought it along to a friend's "pot luck" as they were grilling the steaks. I cooked it in a frying pan on the stove as I didn't have the grill going. apperance wasn't very nice but they were gone right away. Have made several times since, always on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These are amazing! Also works very well with green onions and garlic of course. I could eat these by the dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
LOVED THESE!!! But I do think that you need to be a really big blue cheese fan to enjoy it. I tried gorgeonzola cheese with it and I give it more than FIVE STARS.....so much better!!!! These where so easy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I served this for a birthday party cookout, everyone loved them. I can see serving them everytime we grill steaks. I think the charcoal grill added a little extra smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States