Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Simple and good for appetizers while grilling. I used feta cheese and skipped the onions. I've used blue in the past which is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are a huge hit with our grilling crowd! We grill the stems at the same time and then stick them down in to the blue cheese when done. Makes for a fun presentation, and no wasted stems. We often just make the mushrooms without the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
An interesting and easy sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Yum! I put the sliced onions on the bottom of heavy aluminum foil. I put the stuffed mushrooms carefully on top. I created a foil pack that I placed on the grill and did not turn over. A couple of the mushrooms did leak cheese but the combination of flavors was awesome! Served with grilled steak and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'm not a mushroom fan, but my husband absolutely adores these. We have made them on the grill and also in the oven, and we have also switched up the cheese- sometimes feta, herbed feta, bleu cheese, gorgonzola....any similar cheese would work well. We made these with the onions the first time, but haven't bothered with them any time since. They are just a distraction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Delicious! However, the only issue I have is that mushrooms can get soft quickly and turn a bit soggy. Not sure how to remedy this? They still turned out good and the blue cheese tasted soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These were FANTASTIc and so simple. Do not omit the onion, it adds flavor. These are great with grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
really good! i little salty but that could be easily remedied by using a bit less blue cheese. all in all very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meseasoning

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Pretty darn fabulous! This almost got a 5 star from me... I wish i could have rated 4 and 1/2. This was SO good and pretty easy. I followed this recipe exactly and i was very pleased with the results. I knew I was gonna love this- blue cheese AND mushrooms? YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
YUM!!!! I made these for my brother when he came for dinner (big mushroom fan!) He LOVED THEM! We all did! I marinated the mushrooms in Robusto Italian dressing (my favorite to use for a marinade)...and I used crumbled Blue Cheese for some and crumbled Feta for others. I'm going to try it with gorgonzola next time. I will make these OFTEN! It doesn't need the grilled onions...I made them because I like grilled onions...but these are great by themselves! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States