Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are amazing! I took them to my cooking club with around 8 girls. I would make 1 1/2 to 2 times this recipe if it is going to be your only appetizer. They go quick! It was difficult to know what to do with the onions. i just sliced them and placed them on top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajkmassage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was easy and yummy! Being from Buffalo, NY, means we cook with a lot of blue cheese! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty very simple recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed these, but my toddler was unimpressed. I grabbed an onion on my fork, then a mushroom and popped both in my mouth at the same time. Mmm! Has to be a little healthier than breaded and fried mushrooms, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I didn't actually make these as listed at all so I give it 5 stars because for fans of blue cheese they'd probably be a hit. I don't like blue cheese and don't have a grill so I stuffed portabellas with a 50/50 feta/mozzarella combination, set them to cook in a cast iron skillet (had already cooked the sweet onions in butter and pushed 'em to the sides) when the cheese melted, I put the whole thing in the oven to broil on high till the cheese browned a little. They were SO good...easy too...will definitely make this again...maybe tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mende

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
EXCELLENT! We had guest comming for dinner and one of the girls is a veggitarian. We were having country style ribs, so I prepared vegie kabobs for her and these mushrooms for all of us. The ONLY reason I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did alter them a bit. I skipped the onions all together and used Gorganzola cheese as per another reviewer. EVERYONE loved them and they were gone in a big hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I love mushrooms and enjoy blue cheese as well. I'm doing low carb so this fit great into my diet. I used onion powder(to eliminate a few more carbs)rather then onions and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really Great dish! I had it tonight with BBQ Chicken, had friends come over and shouldn't made two orders~ :) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
OMG so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Overall these were good. I stuffed them with blue cheese crumbles, drizzled with olive oil and "cooked" them on the grill. I sauted the onions in a skillet on the stove and added them on top of the mushrooms for presentation. I think next time I might try these with half blue cheese and half feta as the blue cheese was a bit strong for my liking. I diced up the left overs and added them to my ciche for brunch the following day which was absolutely delish!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super easy and always a huge hit at BBQ's. I make this and take it along in a lasagna tin foil dish and just cook it on the grill, in the dish covered in foil. I also coat the mushroom caps in olive oil and garlic salt (shaking the caps around in a freezer bag with the garlic salt and oil) before I fill them with the cheese. There are NEVER leftovers of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States