Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms with Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are amazing! I took them to my cooking club with around 8 girls. I would make 1 1/2 to 2 times this recipe if it is going to be your only appetizer. They go quick! It was difficult to know what to do with the onions. i just sliced them and placed them on top after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajkmassage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was easy and yummy! Being from Buffalo, NY, means we cook with a lot of blue cheese! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty very simple recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed these, but my toddler was unimpressed. I grabbed an onion on my fork, then a mushroom and popped both in my mouth at the same time. Mmm! Has to be a little healthier than breaded and fried mushrooms, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I didn't actually make these as listed at all so I give it 5 stars because for fans of blue cheese they'd probably be a hit. I don't like blue cheese and don't have a grill so I stuffed portabellas with a 50/50 feta/mozzarella combination, set them to cook in a cast iron skillet (had already cooked the sweet onions in butter and pushed 'em to the sides) when the cheese melted, I put the whole thing in the oven to broil on high till the cheese browned a little. They were SO good...easy too...will definitely make this again...maybe tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
EXCELLENT! We had guest comming for dinner and one of the girls is a veggitarian. We were having country style ribs, so I prepared vegie kabobs for her and these mushrooms for all of us. The ONLY reason I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did alter them a bit. I skipped the onions all together and used Gorganzola cheese as per another reviewer. EVERYONE loved them and they were gone in a big hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I love mushrooms and enjoy blue cheese as well. I'm doing low carb so this fit great into my diet. I used onion powder(to eliminate a few more carbs)rather then onions and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really Great dish! I had it tonight with BBQ Chicken, had friends come over and shouldn't made two orders~ :) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
OMG so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Overall these were good. I stuffed them with blue cheese crumbles, drizzled with olive oil and "cooked" them on the grill. I sauted the onions in a skillet on the stove and added them on top of the mushrooms for presentation. I think next time I might try these with half blue cheese and half feta as the blue cheese was a bit strong for my liking. I diced up the left overs and added them to my ciche for brunch the following day which was absolutely delish!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super easy and always a huge hit at BBQ's. I make this and take it along in a lasagna tin foil dish and just cook it on the grill, in the dish covered in foil. I also coat the mushroom caps in olive oil and garlic salt (shaking the caps around in a freezer bag with the garlic salt and oil) before I fill them with the cheese. There are NEVER leftovers of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States