Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PenaWife
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was a little worried that my kids (6yo & 2 1/2yo) would turn up their noses at the blue cheese but I was so pleasantly surprised how mild the blue cheese flavor was. The marriage of flavors here were delicious and my husband proclaimed it his favorite meatloaf ever. I used 2lbs of ground beef and there was enough meat to fill all 6 large muffin tins and 6 regular sized muffin tins - which were perfect sized for the kids. Both muffin trays cooked together in the oven for the 30 minutes specified in the recipe. We will be making this one again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
made them lastnight for the picky eaters in my home....& WOW they both loved it!!! My 12yr old niece hates everything, and she asked for more! I used turkey instead of beef. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
YUMMY. I doubled the Blue cheese and spinach. WOW, will definately make this again.......weekly. Next time I won't use the cupcake tin (just a loaf pan for easier cleanup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made this recipe last night for my husband and I! We loved it!! I was nervous about the blue cheese crumbles because I only like some blue cheeses, but I ended up enjoying the crumbles, I think I'll put extra next time! My husband had ketchup with his, but I liked it just fine without. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We all liked it. Good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved this! I made it shaped as a regular meatloaf instead of the individual servings and added a ton of extra blue cheese since we love the flavor--and I can not wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Loved the recipe! Since I LOVE blue cheese, I will add more of that next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Really really good! Only thing I changed was leaving out the bread crumbs. Didn't miss them at all! And I cooked it in an 8x8 pan because my muffin tin doesn't fit in my table top oven. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We enjoyed these. They didn't hold together very well, but we love the flavors. We will probably make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very Tasty! My husband and I are doing Atkins, so I left out the breadcrumbs. Then, I made them into patties and cooked them on the grill. KIds liked them too. Even had my teenage daughter ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennelle Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States