Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
made this for the family...and everyone loved it!!! I did not have fresh spinach, but frozen worked well...also used gouda instead of bleu because rest of my family does not care for it. easy, made for GREAT leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these for supper last night. I'm not much of a cook, and have never made meat loaf before, but I figured these sounded straight-forward enough. I used fresh spinach and onion (both locally, organically grown!), Progresso Italian-style bread crumbs, and Athenos Blue Cheese Crumbles. I followed the recipe exactly. I was able to fill 12 regular muffin cups about 80%-90% full, and cooked it for about 20 minutes instead of the 30 in the recipe. I broke the center one in half, and it was cooked through. Normally, my husband will eat what I cook, and say, yeah, it's ok. But he ate 2 muffins for supper, took 2 to work (graveyard shift), and ate them this morning, and ate another 2 for supper tonight. And, yes, there were other things he could have had for supper. So I'm gonna say, they're winners! Not only did my picky husband like them, but my 5-year old ate 2 of them (with his hands, 'cause "it's funner that way"), dipping them in ketchup instead of putting the ketchup on top. WAY less mess than normal meatloaf that way! I think this is going to become a regular meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is Excellent!!! Added some garlic and pepper but other than that follwed recipe as is. The meatloaf was sooooo tender. Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
OMG!! This meatloaf is so moist and creamy! My boyfriend (who won't get near bleu cheese) said it was "better than your regular meatloaf." Ha! Fooled him! Of course it is! The regular meatloaf is a 50 year old recipe that includes ketchup! Yuck! This one is sooooooo much better AND has the added health benefits of spinach. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My husband loved these. I added a bit more cheese and I thought it was almost too strong. Probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I make this exactly as written.. it is WONDERFUL!! Definitely a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved it! Substituted crushed pork rinds for the bread crumbs for low carb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinahat35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used Feta cheese and omitted the onion - everyone loved these even my 2 picky kids. I doubled the recipe which filled 12 regular size muffins plus a little extra. (Don't overfill the muffin pans or you'll get a very greasy pan to remove from the hot oven!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I consider myself a meatloaf lover but this was just okay in my book. The flavors were just not very pronounced. I had leftovers, hoping it would improve the next day, which a good meatloaf usually does but it didn't. Good concept but from a flavor perspective it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe but to make it a 5 star recipe you need to mix 3 parts ketchup,2 parts yellow mustard, to one part brown sugar .Drop into large muffin pan by large ice cream scoop & brush each meat loaf muffin with ketchup toppin -bake for 40 min. at 350 serve with wild rice,baked patato or a wonderful salad.ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States