Blue Cheese, Spinach Meat Loaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I've made meat loaf in jumbo muffin pans for 40+ years and love to try new recipes so I made this for dinner last night. The fresh spinach was a nice addition but we did not like the blue cheese although we like blue cheese salad dressing and sprinkle blue cheese crumbles over our salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were great! Only thing I did differently was added more fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very tasty! My hubby and I made this with ground turkey and doubled the spinach. We used ground up french fried onions instead of the bread crumbs and onions. Unfortunately, our cat also liked them too. He knocked over the pan while we were eating dinner. Hopefully we will have leftovers the next time we make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe and they came out bland. Next time I'm adding more seasonings and spinach. I might even add bell peppers, more onions,and a tomato paste graze on top. It needs more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just made this. It was great! My 8yr old is the pickiest eater ever and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this with the exact ingredients specified; I did not make them into mini loaves, but opted for a loaf pan since there are just two of us. I baked uncovered middle rack at 350 for 45 minutes, removed from oven and then covered for ten minutes before serving. Very flavorful and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used ground turkey and added extra spices. It was so yummy. You can serve it in so many different ways... on a bun for burgers as meatballs on pasta etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Perfect Meat Loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
OMG - my husband is a meatloaf hater but he loved this! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Added some chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, and a litlle more spinach and blue cheese (used gorgonzola) than what the recipe called for; filled 18 regular size muffin tins (1/4 cup each muffin), and for variety - put a typical ketchup glaze topping on 6, Tabasco brand Caribbean style steak sauce on another 6, and left remaining 6 plain. Baked for 20 minutes. WOW! All were delicious! The flavors were perfect together. Husband said this was the best meatloaf he's ever eaten. Don't know how you could go wrong - think if recipe followed to the T it would still be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States