Blue Cheese Potatoes Delmonico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I followed the Directions to a T. But It didnt come out the way I thought it would... My Finace liked it, but I could really taste the flour, and not the blue cheese, I will give this one more shot but add more blue cheese and cut down on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Was very excited to try because the steak marinate was a BIG hit. BUT....a bit bland and so-so tasting. Not great, not horrible. I even put about twice the amount called of blue cheese, but still so bland. Won't prepare again, I'm afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
So good. Takes a long time to prepare though. My husband wanted thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
If you double this, add extra blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This is Really different than your borring average potatoe and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
interesting kick, and not too-overwhelming. I doubled the amount of milk I used, because I didn't have any cream. They were just okay, nothing spectacular. I halved the recipe and still ended up with a HUGE BATCH. Probably won't take the time to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Improvised a bit -- upped the amount of blue cheese, left out the flour and used heavy whipping cream only. These really went great with a Delmonico recipe from this site (see reviews). Served with Pat's Sauteed Mushrooms (also from Allrecipes) and a bottle of Pepperwood Merlot. All the flavors complemented each other so well. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I tried to modify this recipe according to suggestions posted here. I used 2 cups half and half and 3 T each of butter and flour. Unfortunately, these efforts didn't help; the potatoes lack taste and are too buttery. I think the recipe is beyond help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was absolutely incredible! At first I thought the bleu cheese might be too overpowering, but it wasn't. I did change the recipe up a bit based on other reviews. I changed the amount of flour to 4 tablespoons. I also added quite a bit of seasoning to it. Being that I'm from New Orleans, I like to kick it up a notch..."BAM!" I sauteed garlic in the butter and I added about 2 tablespoons of Old Bay seasoning to the cheese/cream mixture. Everyone that ate it can't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I made these to go with a RibEye steak dinner -- so delicious! I was asked for the recipe. You can make ahead. I doubled the blue cheese. I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States