Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I used a lot of blue cheese because I love that stinky cheese! I used 5 slices of microwavable bacon and I quartered the tiny red potatoes. Roasted them in the oven, rather than boiling. Very good. Like the semi-German style potato salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. The 2nd time i tried it, I halved the oil and used a white balsamic vinegar. I exchanged the blue cheese for gorgonzola & added about a tablespoon of fresh chopped dill. All I can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyGo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this recipe for a July 4th picnic. The salad was the most talked about thing at the picnic, people loved it. The combination of flavors give it a "new" taste, something different than the old stand by potato salad. I would also recommend cutting down on the oil as others mentioned in their reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome. For an extra twist I added a handful of dried cranberries. Sweet, salty was excellent with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was very good....I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe. I added 1 more slice of bacon, more cheese and used some of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I read over this recipe and decided to make it, as it contains all the ingredients I love. Coupled with the overall 4.5 Star Rating, I thought this one would be a winner. I couldn't have been more wrong. The flavors seemed to work against each other, and the blue tinge of the blue cheese made this potato salad look extremely unappetizing. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday with 1/4 cup of extra virgin olive oil and everything else the same as the recipe, except instead of boiling the red potatoes, I rubbed them with olive oil and salt and roasted them in a 350 degree oven until tender, then cut them into serving size pieces. It was super delicious and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I don't often bother to rate recipes, but this one is SO good that it deserves 5+ stars!! I am not a fan of traditional mayo-based potato salads, so this recipe intrigued me. The flavors blend so well together to form the best potato salad I've ever had. I get so many compliments and people asking for the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure. I agree with the other suggestions to cut the oil in half. Other than that, I LOVE this potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States