Blue Cheese Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Wonderful choice of combinations that make this fruit salad a very special treat! I didn't have all of the items (ie, raspberries), but it was enjoyed by one and all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wadford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was delicious, but I did make a few changes to the recipe. I used candied pecans instead of the toasted walnuts and used the apricot dressing from the Cranberry-Pear Tossed Salad recipe from this site. I took it for Christmas dinner and I think almost everyone came back for seconds. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Excellent. Deliciuos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I have made this salad several times over the last few months - with a little less lettuce - and it has been a HUGE hit. Many, many compliments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
10 stars if I could!! The only thing that was different was that I didn't have any raspberries and I subbed pecans for the walnuts. I did toast the pecans in a dry skillet. The flavors of the pear,blue cheese and the toasted nuts with the salad greens and dressing was incredible! I absolutely loved this salad. Will definately make again, and the pears were perfect for this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
such a good salad!! i will be making this alot!! Simple to make but tastes "fancy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey's Grandma Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I added pureed rasberries to the vin mix. Great salad! Also used organic field greens mix. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
FABULOUS!!! A big hit at the dinner party! I used candied pecans and had to substitute apples for the pears. A salad that could be served all year around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I cheated and basically used this as a guideline for a salad with what I had in my fridge and cupboard, but it was still incredible. For two people as a side dish to barbecued pork loin, I used one granny smith apple, a good handful of dried cranberries, walnuts, blue cheese and mixed greens. I made the dressing to the "T" as noted and my husband said that this was by far his favorite dressing ever. Better than any bottled kind he'd ever had and asked if I could make a big batch of it and keep it in the fridge (and this from the guy who doesn't really like mustard!) That alone makes this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States