Blue Cheese Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Awesome and really easy salad. For a great winter salad, I substituted dried cranberries for raspberries, and candied pecans for walnuts. Great for when raspberries aren't really available and works incredibly with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
we really liked this! i used strawberries instead of rasberries and made some candy covered pecans. i also added half of the blue cheese to the salad as i added more to my own serving. definitly will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was just OK. I thought the combination of flavors would compliment but I did not get that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very good recipe. I loved the vinegarette, and I do not like mustard. I was surprised. Raspberries aren't out, yet. Therefore, I substituted sliced strawberries for the raspberries. Additionally, I substituted low fat feta cheese for the blue cheese for a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I reeived rave reviews from family and friends when I served this delicious salad. And so very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The salad was a great combination of ingredients. My husband and I did not like the dressing at all, though. It tasted like pure cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DXIECHICKEN41

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I cheated and basically used this as a guideline for a salad with what I had in my fridge and cupboard, but it was still incredible. For two people as a side dish to barbecued pork loin, I used one granny smith apple, a good handful of dried cranberries, walnuts, blue cheese and mixed greens. I made the dressing to the "T" as noted and my husband said that this was by far his favorite dressing ever. Better than any bottled kind he'd ever had and asked if I could make a big batch of it and keep it in the fridge (and this from the guy who doesn't really like mustard!) That alone makes this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
FABULOUS!!! A big hit at the dinner party! I used candied pecans and had to substitute apples for the pears. A salad that could be served all year around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I added pureed rasberries to the vin mix. Great salad! Also used organic field greens mix. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
such a good salad!! i will be making this alot!! Simple to make but tastes "fancy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey's Grandma Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States