Blue Cheese Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is awesome! I substituted dried cranberries for the raspberries and pecans for walnuts. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful! I made it for Easter dinner and it went down a treat. I've made it twice since then, once with Blue Cheese and once with Feta. Both times every bite was gone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC!! I followed the recipe as written and it was wonderful!! My new favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It was very good. There was too much dressing for the salad and next time I will cut down on the vinegar amount. I used spinach instead of mixed greens and added more blue cheese. I will make this again with the few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! Have made it a few times. I omit the raspberries and add Feta instead of Blue Cheese. Everyone always wants seconds or thirds. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was delicious. It is also good with thinly sliced red onion and dried cranberries instead of fresh raspberries (which can be really expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe, exactly as written. I receive rave reviews every time I make it. I have substituted other types of vinegar when I'm out of cider vinegar, though, and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This salad was fantastic! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. The flavors all blend so beautifully together. I brought it for Easter and it was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I thought this was just OK. I've made another version of this recipe that included red onion and a different type of vinaigrette that was more to our taste. I followed this recipe very close to the directions, except that there were no fresh raspberries, so, I used strawberries instead. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States