Blue Cheese Herb Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So, so easy! Made for a party and it was gobbled up. I also used fat free cream cheese and subbed feta because we ALWAYS have feta in the house. I know I'd love this with bleu as well. Definitely my "go to" dip as I always have these ingredients on hand. Well done, roxandmike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Took it as written to a tennis match & to an early Easter dinner for extended family this week as a dipper app. I don't choose blue chz dressing on my salads, but I couldn't stop eating this and neither could anyone else. Lots of compliments and it was such an unsuspecting change from Ranch or Onion. Used plain old Club crackers. Will def make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved it. My book club friends raved. You can also experiment with different herbs and cheeses.. like feta, or goat, with rosemary, or basil.. the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is very tasty for those of us who like blue cheese. Once the cream cheese was softened, I added a couple tablespoons of blue cheese dressing to make it easier to stir in the herbs and make it easier to spread on crackers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Yum! This dip is delicious! I don't have a food processor so I just mixed it by hand and it turned out just fine. I added some salt & pepper, and a bit of Frank's Red Hot Sauce for a kick. After reading some other reviews I added a few more walnuts, too. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent spread! I looked at the reviews and added 1/4 cup dried cranberries for a nice tart, salty, and sweet blend. The parsely gives it a fresh taste. I can't wait to serve this tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Easy and very good! I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh herbs. Next time I am going to make it into a cheese ball and serve it cold instead of at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very easy but too pungent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made lean hamburgers, topped them with hotsauce then piled on this spread. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
As a way to make expensive blue cheese go further, this is good, but honestly the blue cheese by itself is tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States