Blue Cheese Herb Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Yum! This dip is delicious! I don't have a food processor so I just mixed it by hand and it turned out just fine. I added some salt & pepper, and a bit of Frank's Red Hot Sauce for a kick. After reading some other reviews I added a few more walnuts, too. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent spread! I looked at the reviews and added 1/4 cup dried cranberries for a nice tart, salty, and sweet blend. The parsely gives it a fresh taste. I can't wait to serve this tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Easy and very good! I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh herbs. Next time I am going to make it into a cheese ball and serve it cold instead of at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made a double batch and took it to work. It was a huge hit. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbutler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Used fat free cream cheese to lighten up the dish, also added dried chopped cherries. Used fresh herbs and a good quality blue cheese. Served with Trader Joe's mini toasts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and this was great! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My sister and I have made this twice for gatherings and it goes well with crackers and veggies, too. No changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this recipe. I add chopped dried cherries as well. Its a big hit at holiday parties as an alternative to the normal cheese ball. I also really enjoy searving this with black pepper, Olive oil flavored triskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I love blue cheese, but many people don't. The blue cheese taste was perfect, just a hint and not overpowering. Easy to make. I also made it into a ball and would recommend a simple garnish for added color (if you really want to impress your guests). I'm making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I have made this twice, and it was a hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States