Blue Cheese Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know if I messed it up, but I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is outstanding! I didn't have the chives, but I'm not sure how much difference it would make. I too just cut the bread length-wise instead of cutting crosswise and baking it whole. I'm sure I didn't use as much of the blue cheese butter as the recipe called for because I've baked the whole loaf and still have about half of the butter left. (but I also used a baguette and they're a lot smaller than the 1# loaves) This way the bread was crunchy with a great topping without being overly saturated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Hey, I think this recipe ROCKS! I lOVE this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This bread was AMAZING! So good and such good flavour. I do agree with the previous review though that next time I would slice the bread loaf in half and coat both sides and broil without the tin foil. Cooked the way that it was recommended made the bread very soft and needed some broiling after. It was soooo good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This had a great flavor but I think would be better cutting bread in half lengthwise and just broiled for a few minutes. Cut the way the recipe says and wrapped in foil the bread got very mushy. I will definately try this again. I added some white pepper and hot sauce as someone else said to try, it was excellent, and of course real garlic vs. powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was really very good. I substituted fresh garlic for the powder, spring onion greens for the chives and roquefort for the blue cheese as those were the ingredients I had on hand. Next time I will try it with the blue cheese, but it was quite delicious this way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was so delicious, I don't think I'll ever make regular garlic bread again. I used fresh pressed garlic and about half the amount of blue cheese called for and I didn't have any chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Everyone raved about this garlic bread. Now I'm never gonna make garlic bread without the blue cheese. The blue cheese makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is a fun dish to make with the slicing and wrapping, etc. I think the slicing is a bit tricky because you have to get nearly all the way through the bottom crust. If you don't, it's difficult to pull off easily. The taste was unique, but if you like Blue Cheese, you'll probably like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Absolutely phenomenal. I was in a hurry one night, and served it with angel hair pasta and store-bought pasta sauce. It made a quick and cheap meal that little bit nicer. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States