Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fantastic, just what I was looking for. I love blue cheese so I added extra, and kind of mooshed some of it into the mayo. The second time I made it I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried, and instead of white onion I used a Bermuda onion, and it turned out great. I chop the onion very, very fine so they aren't so chunky. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
EXACTLY what I was looking for. I find too many blue cheese recipes have too much mayo, this was perfect. My aunt used something similar for a recipes years ago, it has taken me a long time to find anything that came close. The onion is a great addition. I personally love Danish Blue Cheese so I used that and it came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this dip for a party to serve with chicken wings and vegetables. It was definitely the most popular dip at the party! Even my friends who don't like blue cheese enjoyed the dip. (However, if you know your crowd likes blue cheese, you might want to add extra.) I had no problem with the garlic or onion. I did, however, use green onion--- that's what was in the house! This will be my come-to blue cheese dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Loved this recipe, made it exactly as directed as was hands down the best Blue Cheese I have ever had! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Pretty good recipe, I added half as much mayo though.. and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This recipe is fantastic and perhaps the best one I've ever used. I skipped the lemon juice because I didn't have any, used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of chopped onion and kept the fresh garlic. You can really taste each individual flavor in the end and letting it sit for at least an hour is a must. It became a completely different dressing after it was sitting for a while. Very, very good and we will definitely be making it again to accompany wing night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Made this tonight for my hubby to have with leftover wings from our party. Outstanding and thanks so much Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone ate it up! We served it with wings. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is GREAT!! I made this for a few friends and they wanted the recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley so I didn't use any and it was still good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My husband liked this so much - he dipped cherry tomatoes in it for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States