Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great Recipe! Used less garlic & onion and a little more blue cheese! perfect for veggies, dressing or chicken wings.. will definatly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! I used Best Foods/Hellmans full-fat mayo and 0% Fage plain yogurt. Added a bit of sugar to balance out the tartness. Used apple cider vinegar and at least half a cup of blue cheese or more. Next time, I will try the onion and garlic powder as suggested because the raw onion/garlic is a bit sharp. Still VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Best blue cheese recipe on here. Tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this dressing! I made it the night before and added double blue cheese to increase the flavor based on the reviews I read. The second day the garlic did get very hot and spicy but I like hot and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
very nice dressing - I swapped out the mayo and sour cream with equal parts whole-milk organic yogurt to keep it healthy - also added about a tsp of Chipotle Cholula - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I backed off on the onion a bit due to a negative review but....YUM! I like a dressing with some zest and this is it! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norah Jones Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I was not a fan of this Blue Cheese recipe. I can't put my finger one what quite isn't right about it but I'm not making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
yummy!! even better to sub greek yogurt for the sour cream!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great salad dressing, however I lightened it up a bit by using Hellman's light mayo, reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat blue cheese. I also cut way back on the onion and garlic using just a pinch of onion powder and a 1/4 tsp. of minced garlic. I used white wine vinegar which is milder, subbed light buttermilk for the lemon juice, reduced the parsley and added a pinch of sugar. I blended everything together and let it set for an hour before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I replaced half of the mayo with cream cheese but left the rest as is (not a huge mayo fan and wanted it a bit thicker). Served it to family with buffalo wings and as a vegetable dip on New Year's eve and it was a hit. I have been looking for a good blue cheese dressing recipe for a while and this one fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States