Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe is fabulous. I won't use any other blue chees now. Do though, give it the hour it calls for to allow the flavors to mix. Makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
THANK YOU, NANCY! This is a recipe from the early '60s that all the college wives made! I crossed my fingers, and there it was! I did not change one thing! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicioso! This is the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had. My husband doesn't like blue cheese and he gave it 5 stars. You can taste all the ingredients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fantastic, just what I was looking for. I love blue cheese so I added extra, and kind of mooshed some of it into the mayo. The second time I made it I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried, and instead of white onion I used a Bermuda onion, and it turned out great. I chop the onion very, very fine so they aren't so chunky. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
EXACTLY what I was looking for. I find too many blue cheese recipes have too much mayo, this was perfect. My aunt used something similar for a recipes years ago, it has taken me a long time to find anything that came close. The onion is a great addition. I personally love Danish Blue Cheese so I used that and it came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this dip for a party to serve with chicken wings and vegetables. It was definitely the most popular dip at the party! Even my friends who don't like blue cheese enjoyed the dip. (However, if you know your crowd likes blue cheese, you might want to add extra.) I had no problem with the garlic or onion. I did, however, use green onion--- that's what was in the house! This will be my come-to blue cheese dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Loved this recipe, made it exactly as directed as was hands down the best Blue Cheese I have ever had! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Pretty good recipe, I added half as much mayo though.. and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This recipe is fantastic and perhaps the best one I've ever used. I skipped the lemon juice because I didn't have any, used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of chopped onion and kept the fresh garlic. You can really taste each individual flavor in the end and letting it sit for at least an hour is a must. It became a completely different dressing after it was sitting for a while. Very, very good and we will definitely be making it again to accompany wing night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Made this tonight for my hubby to have with leftover wings from our party. Outstanding and thanks so much Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States