Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I won't buy commercial blue cheese dressing again. I doubled the recipe and used non fat yogurt along with the mayo and sour cream. Also added a tsp worcheshire and a pinch of cayenne. I make ours really chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I didn't measure anything, but went with pretty much the same ingredients, except I used celery seed instead of parsley and powdered garlic and onion instead of minced. I also added a packet of splenda. It was really good, I don't think I will buy bottled again, this is so easy and I like knowing (and being able to pronounce!) exactly what's going into my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is the "Best Blue Dressing" I've ever had. And I'm 67, eaten in Four Seasons, etc. I used dry parsley and didn't have any sour cream. Added a couple dashes of worchester sauce, and tabasco. Used lime juice instead of lemon. Very Good!! Making another batch tonite. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wonderful! I mixed all the ingredients but the blue cheese first then added the cheese to my desired consistency. Came out wonderful! My fiance licked the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is delish! Family members that won't eat bleu cheese, come running for this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Add buttermilk to thin - if desired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I live in the UK and I had a hard time finding sour cream so I substituted it for Cream Cheese. The combination worked wonders and I thought it tasted better than any store bought blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Don't change anything about this AMAZING recipe! We had this dressing with buffalo chicken tenders (recipe from this site), and it was sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Great! So much better than anything you can buy in the store already made. I did add more blue cheese than the recipe called for but that is because I love the blue cheese. Recipe was very easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Use one pearl onion rather than a yellow one. I find yellow onions are to harsh, also try using white whine vinegar and a half a lemon. Perfect for the big game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States