Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Best blue cheese recipe on here. Tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this dressing! I made it the night before and added double blue cheese to increase the flavor based on the reviews I read. The second day the garlic did get very hot and spicy but I like hot and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
very nice dressing - I swapped out the mayo and sour cream with equal parts whole-milk organic yogurt to keep it healthy - also added about a tsp of Chipotle Cholula - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I backed off on the onion a bit due to a negative review but....YUM! I like a dressing with some zest and this is it! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norah Jones Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I was not a fan of this Blue Cheese recipe. I can't put my finger one what quite isn't right about it but I'm not making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
yummy!! even better to sub greek yogurt for the sour cream!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great salad dressing, however I lightened it up a bit by using Hellman's light mayo, reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat blue cheese. I also cut way back on the onion and garlic using just a pinch of onion powder and a 1/4 tsp. of minced garlic. I used white wine vinegar which is milder, subbed light buttermilk for the lemon juice, reduced the parsley and added a pinch of sugar. I blended everything together and let it set for an hour before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I replaced half of the mayo with cream cheese but left the rest as is (not a huge mayo fan and wanted it a bit thicker). Served it to family with buffalo wings and as a vegetable dip on New Year's eve and it was a hit. I have been looking for a good blue cheese dressing recipe for a while and this one fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great recipe, very easy !! I added additional Blue Cheese since we like it so much. Will definitely make this one again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have been looking for a while...and My husband loved this Blue cheese recipe! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States