Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
amazing. made exactly as directed and it was perfect - best bleu cheese i've ever made. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very, very good with the Restaurant-Style wings recipe. Cooked them for Super Bowl 2011 and used this dip... extraordinary! The better the blue cheese, the better this will be. Spend a little extra on really good blue cheese (bleu), it's worth it! In California there are a number of SF Bay Area dairies producing some awesome blue cheeses locally. Point Reyes Original Blue is one of the best I have ever had and would make this a very tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitiura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Granada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This dip was great and definetely better the next day- I added extra green onions and don't be shy on the garlic salt- we used this for veggies and wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was super yummy! My husband couldn't get enough I had to make more later in the week just to keep him happy! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added a ton of blue cheese (love it) and extra scallions. DELISH with spicy buffalo wings, celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect for Superbowl. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great Dip. Tasted like local restaurant. Made 2 nights before party and tasted perfect when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome! Added a bit of milk to get a thinner consistency for dipping wings and veggies. Also used garlic powder instead of salt as I find cheese always adds enough sodium for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is an awesome dip!! Letting it marinate overnight is non-negotiable, tastes 100 times better the next day. I used a clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, and served with blue tortilla chips, corn chips, celery and cherry tomatoes. Big hit with both adults and kids at the Christmas party!! Makes a pretty presentation with all the colors too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this dip!! Definitely use the best blue cheese (not the precrumbled stuff) you can find and make it a day in advance to let the flavor develop. Everyone at the party wanted this recipe, including the men!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States