Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Outstanding! I had it with wings and vegetables and thought is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Loved this! I made one change - instead of using sour cream, I used plain yogurt. Turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My family loves this dip!! Thank you for the recipe, it will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This dip is great! I've made it a few times and actually perfer it w/out the green onion. I also add 5oz of blue chees instead of 4. Serve with Buffalo wing pretzel crisps found in the deli at the market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Dip had good flavor but it got to liquidy after sitting in fridge overnight. Don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Jade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very good. Had a deep flavor. Not like standard onion dip. I served this with Buffalo flavored kettle chips. Great contrast. It was a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made this for Christmas. It was a hit. I had some left over blue cheese from a cheese board we had made earlier in the week and it came out awesome. I will be making this again!!! Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
amazing. made exactly as directed and it was perfect - best bleu cheese i've ever made. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very, very good with the Restaurant-Style wings recipe. Cooked them for Super Bowl 2011 and used this dip... extraordinary! The better the blue cheese, the better this will be. Spend a little extra on really good blue cheese (bleu), it's worth it! In California there are a number of SF Bay Area dairies producing some awesome blue cheeses locally. Point Reyes Original Blue is one of the best I have ever had and would make this a very tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitiura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Granada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This dip was great and definetely better the next day- I added extra green onions and don't be shy on the garlic salt- we used this for veggies and wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States