Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
it's a sort of tzaziki with a northern twist... very good with chips or veggies, it's not to die for. As everyone else said, it's better to let it sit for at least 24 hours. I also agree on using much more blue chesse: I quite love it and in my opinion you failed to taste its presence among the green onion and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I served this dip with a veggie tray and my family loved it. It is good with crackers, chips, or hot wings. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
To intensify this recipe, use the "wedge" Blue Cheese, not the pre crumbled. Use 1/3 of the wedge and smash into the mayo and sourcream, adding about an ounce of milk. Smash well to make a "slurry." Crumble the next 1/3 of the cheese into dime size bits and the 3rd, 1/3 of the cheese into nickle and quarter sizes. Add 1 tsp of Japanese gourmet vinegar and mix all. This gives more depth of taste. Add more milk to entire finished mixture if you want a great salad dressing. [It's the "slurry"that "pops" the flavor up a few notches.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
So yummy! Even people who aren't blue cheese fans enjoy this dip. Making ahead of time is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent.. my only change was to eliminate the green onion, due to the fact i needed this to be more of a condiment and not a dip.. i was afraid that upon storing in frig for several days that the green onions would change taste or consistency too much so I used a small amout of dried onion.. my husband would definitely eat this as a dip.. a couple tablspoons of milk and you'd have dressing.. im using it to eat with meat.. I'm a low carber...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Taste was good but I used this recipe because it sounded thick and chunky. It was at first, but after a few hours in the fridge it turned completely watery. Very disappointing, especially since I doubled the amount of bleu cheese chunks called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
You wouldn't believe how good this is!! You should definitely follow the reviews that suggest you make it ahead of time. I think plain greek yogurt could be subbed for some of the sour cream/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! I made this as a dip for apricot zingers! It's so good! Not too "blue."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States