Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Saw this recipe and thought it would go well with the Baked Chicken Wings from this site. Not a fan of blue cheese, thought others would enjoy it. Used gluten-free "Spectrum Organic Mayonnaise". Made this the day before to let flavors meld. Surprisingly, I was the one who could not get enough. Really enjoyed with celery sticks as well as with wings. Thanks for a good, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as written, except used 6 ounces of cheese and garlic power instead of garlic salt. I made it two days ahead and the consistency was perfect; the taste superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
it's a sort of tzaziki with a northern twist... very good with chips or veggies, it's not to die for. As everyone else said, it's better to let it sit for at least 24 hours. I also agree on using much more blue chesse: I quite love it and in my opinion you failed to taste its presence among the green onion and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I served this dip with a veggie tray and my family loved it. It is good with crackers, chips, or hot wings. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
To intensify this recipe, use the "wedge" Blue Cheese, not the pre crumbled. Use 1/3 of the wedge and smash into the mayo and sourcream, adding about an ounce of milk. Smash well to make a "slurry." Crumble the next 1/3 of the cheese into dime size bits and the 3rd, 1/3 of the cheese into nickle and quarter sizes. Add 1 tsp of Japanese gourmet vinegar and mix all. This gives more depth of taste. Add more milk to entire finished mixture if you want a great salad dressing. [It's the "slurry"that "pops" the flavor up a few notches.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
So yummy! Even people who aren't blue cheese fans enjoy this dip. Making ahead of time is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent.. my only change was to eliminate the green onion, due to the fact i needed this to be more of a condiment and not a dip.. i was afraid that upon storing in frig for several days that the green onions would change taste or consistency too much so I used a small amout of dried onion.. my husband would definitely eat this as a dip.. a couple tablspoons of milk and you'd have dressing.. im using it to eat with meat.. I'm a low carber...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Taste was good but I used this recipe because it sounded thick and chunky. It was at first, but after a few hours in the fridge it turned completely watery. Very disappointing, especially since I doubled the amount of bleu cheese chunks called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States