Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I took this to a party and it was a great hit. I loved it, and will be making it again this year. It's so simple to make and tastes like you've spent hours on it. It's one I'd be happy to serve to company. I served it with corn chips, and used real mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
A real party favorite. This was a big hit. A do over recipe. I cut back about 1/4 of a cup of mayo so as not to over power it with the mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
It was ok. Not bad, but not delicious either. It contains so much saturated fat that I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This recipe was great. Everyone always loves it and it takes no time at all to make. Definately let it chill overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
You must LOVE blue cheese to be a fan of this dip. And my husband and I most certaily are fans! I used more blue cheese than the recipe called for, and since I didn't have scallions, I used finely choped white onion. We let the dip sit like the submitter requested. First we tried it with crackers, then I brought out baby carrots, celery, and mushrooms. We so much preferred it with the veggies over the crackers. We are going to try this again with more veggies, like broccoli and snow peas in the pod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Flavor was good, but it was so runny. I was expecting it to be a lot thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This dip is awesome! My husband loved it! I added extra bleu cheese, and we ate it with corn chips. It tastes even better the next day. It also is good with veggies! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I think it is a great recipe! I added more blue cheese and less green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I loved it with scoops corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Excellent...next time I will not serve this with corn chips as recommended. It was too salty that way. I think this would be good served with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States