Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
So good! Made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer buffet two years in a row & have been ordered to make it again next year! Definitely use high quality bleu cheese ~ makes a dramatic difference in flavour. I used reduced fat sour cream but full fat mayo ~ had a wonderful creamy texture. Also, I highly recommend making it at least a day in advance to allow the flavours to meld. We liked this best w/veggies (cherry tomatoes, red bell pepper, and celery in particular).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
We held a 'taste test' with this and a recipe from another site. This one was by far the winner! The only change we made was to sub a quarter cup of fresh parsley for the two tablespoons dried. Aging for a few days really does improve the flavor, if you can make yourself stay away from it long enough! My husband, the blue cheese fanatic, was in heaven when he tasted this. Thank you for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was excellent, and easy to make. I only used 2 green onions and that was plenty. I served it with a veggie tray and white tortilla chips, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I first made it several years ago, and many people have asked me for the recipe since then. It tastes best if you make it several days in advance, and leave it in the refrigerator to "age" and let the flavors blend properly. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe has been a hit for the past two years at Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly, and my guests just loved it (even those that don't normally enjoy blue cheese). This dip is great with vegetables and different kinds of crackers. My personal favorite combination is dipping Cheez-Its in this dip. Blue corn chips dipped in this dip also taste very yummy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I took this to a party and it was a great hit. I loved it, and will be making it again this year. It's so simple to make and tastes like you've spent hours on it. It's one I'd be happy to serve to company. I served it with corn chips, and used real mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
A real party favorite. This was a big hit. A do over recipe. I cut back about 1/4 of a cup of mayo so as not to over power it with the mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
It was ok. Not bad, but not delicious either. It contains so much saturated fat that I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This recipe was great. Everyone always loves it and it takes no time at all to make. Definately let it chill overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
You must LOVE blue cheese to be a fan of this dip. And my husband and I most certaily are fans! I used more blue cheese than the recipe called for, and since I didn't have scallions, I used finely choped white onion. We let the dip sit like the submitter requested. First we tried it with crackers, then I brought out baby carrots, celery, and mushrooms. We so much preferred it with the veggies over the crackers. We are going to try this again with more veggies, like broccoli and snow peas in the pod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States