Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is very good. I let it chill at LEAST 12 hrs before serving (24 hr mark seems perfect). To get rid off the mayo taste and make it creamier, add 1 tsp of white vinegar and problem solved!! I use fresh minced garlic! The longer it chills the better the blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I make this for every event we have in our home. It is terrific with sliced veggies. Not a health food, but a tasty treat. This MUST be made a couple of days ahead of time. It tastes much better after setting up in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was delicious. I served with chips and veggie cold cuts. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I was looking for a basic blue cheese dip and this was perfect. I used a hunk of real Roquefort, fresh minced garlic, and added lots of ground black pepper and a tablespoon or so of fresh chopped rosemary. I also used light mayo and light sour cream so that it wasn't so very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Perfect blue cheese dip, really. I made two mistakes (ENTIRELY MY FAULT NOT THE RECIPES). I upped the blue cheese and still added salt. Very stupid because it turned out way too salty. Made it again without adding salt and it was wonderful (I added more cheese due to personal taste)and I added a bit less mayo. Excellent, highly recommended even if you're on a diet, hahahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amenant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This dip is awesome! The only change I made was I put just a little over a cup of sour cream to drown out any extra mayo taste. Served this with Buffalo Ranch Doritos on the 4th of July...big hit - can't wait to try it on a grilled burger or hot wings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was a crowd pleaser. And is SO EASY to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I love this dip! I'll be making it this weekend to server with spicey chicken wings. It's great with veggies, wings, corn chips and even on burgers! I think the recipe is perfect the way that it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Enjoyed this recipe. Added personal touches: 1 small sweet onion, minced; 1 1/2 TB black pepper; Used garlic powder and salt to taste instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
It takes some time to get the full flavor of the dip, yet otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States