Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This gets 5 out of 5! Its amazing, easy to make, relatively cheap, and very versatile in its application --veggies, wings, chips, you name it! I went for danish blue cheese which I found to be less creamy and easy to crumble... i'm by no means a blue cheese expert, but from eyeballing in the supermarket, this seemed like the best option. I also used light mayo (PC brand for those of you north of the 49th), and light sour cream and it was still excellent and not lacking by any means. The yield is quite large so be forewarned... this is a dip for a large party. if you're planning a smaller event, and don't want leftovers, definitely decrease the quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is pretty good. I'm not sure that I cared for all the dried parsley and would probably use fresh next time. I've eaten it with pretzels and will probably try some on a salad as well. I left out the green onions, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Did the job ok - flavor-wise. Found it to be a little too thick - had to add more mayo & sour cream to lessen the thickness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!! We ate it as dip with chips first then I added more blue cheese and a little milk to thin it and ate it with buffalo wings the next night. It was even better the next night after the flavors blended. Definitely the best;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytoallgirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very easy and very good. Another party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Really tasty...I left out the garlic salt and used fresh garlic crushed, used red onion instead of green. Impressed everyone as they thought I was a good cook..When really Im not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Oh.. my.. goodness. Fabulous. I added just a tiny bit of white wine vinegar as per other cooks but everything else was exactly as called for. I made this to go with buffalo wings and made the mistake of tasting it the day before I made the wings- hardly had any left for the wings because I dipped every other dip-able thing I had into this stuff: veggies, chips, and finally wings. It really does taste best after about 3 days chilling, no joke. Thanks SO much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make. Great with buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States