Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Saw this recipe and thought it would go well with the Baked Chicken Wings from this site. Not a fan of blue cheese, thought others would enjoy it. Used gluten-free "Spectrum Organic Mayonnaise". Made this the day before to let flavors meld. Surprisingly, I was the one who could not get enough. Really enjoyed with celery sticks as well as with wings. Thanks for a good, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as written, except used 6 ounces of cheese and garlic power instead of garlic salt. I made it two days ahead and the consistency was perfect; the taste superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
it's a sort of tzaziki with a northern twist... very good with chips or veggies, it's not to die for. As everyone else said, it's better to let it sit for at least 24 hours. I also agree on using much more blue chesse: I quite love it and in my opinion you failed to taste its presence among the green onion and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I served this dip with a veggie tray and my family loved it. It is good with crackers, chips, or hot wings. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
To intensify this recipe, use the "wedge" Blue Cheese, not the pre crumbled. Use 1/3 of the wedge and smash into the mayo and sourcream, adding about an ounce of milk. Smash well to make a "slurry." Crumble the next 1/3 of the cheese into dime size bits and the 3rd, 1/3 of the cheese into nickle and quarter sizes. Add 1 tsp of Japanese gourmet vinegar and mix all. This gives more depth of taste. Add more milk to entire finished mixture if you want a great salad dressing. [It's the "slurry"that "pops" the flavor up a few notches.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
So yummy! Even people who aren't blue cheese fans enjoy this dip. Making ahead of time is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was excellent.. my only change was to eliminate the green onion, due to the fact i needed this to be more of a condiment and not a dip.. i was afraid that upon storing in frig for several days that the green onions would change taste or consistency too much so I used a small amout of dried onion.. my husband would definitely eat this as a dip.. a couple tablspoons of milk and you'd have dressing.. im using it to eat with meat.. I'm a low carber...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Taste was good but I used this recipe because it sounded thick and chunky. It was at first, but after a few hours in the fridge it turned completely watery. Very disappointing, especially since I doubled the amount of bleu cheese chunks called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States