Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
A hit at a dinner party! I tinkered with the recipe a bit in order to please my blue cheese loving guests. I doubled the amount of blue cheese, added carmelized onions and roasted garlic. Garlic powder never does it for me- ick. The garlic is very mild after roasting and leaves an awesome flavor. The dip was a delight and scarfed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very easy, and very good. It is great with vegetables, bread, and chips. Spend the (little bit of) extra time making this instead of buying pre-made dip---it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This went over BIG at our annual Christmas get together with friends. It was gone in a nanosecond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Excellent! We liked it with crusty bread instead of chips. Needs atleast 8 hours of chilling. The longer the better! I used red onion finely chopped and 1 tsp of garlic salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Excellent! Simple! Easy and quick to prepare! I added extra blue cheese crumbles and made the night before to blend flavors. Served with crackers. I took this to an office holiday party and several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was very good. I had some left over and used it as a spread on a ham sandwich, couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Excellent recipe - was a big hit at a recent party, and even with those who are not-so in love with blue cheese. Yum! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Incredible taste! Love it and will make double recipe next time so I can have a batch to keep at home for myself! Easy to make and the best I have ever tasted, yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
FANTASTIC dip if you like blue cheese! Definitely let it sit overnight if time allows. I used finely chopped red onions (to taste) instead of green and it still tasted great. Add a little milk and you'll have great salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This dip is excellent! I had to make it twice in one weekend because it was so popular. Was great with wings. Makes a great thick salad dressing too. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States