Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is a keeper. I made the night before, let the ingredients blend and the next day, it was even better than I had expected. I took it to an xmas party and it was gone before I left. The only adjustment I made was by using dried chives rather than fresh g.onions and a (big) pinch of dried red onion. It turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
very, very nice! I will never buy a premade dip again. I got lots of compliments about this dip. I used fresh parsley in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was great! I thought the it made much more than was needed for 24. But I also used leftovers for dressing. Was a big holiday party hit. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
If you look in my review box, I have never given 3 stars before, this dip just did not do it for me, or anyone at the party (about 30 people). The dip just sat there. I followed the directions to a "T" and it just was Blah. I would have been better off just opening a jar of Marie's Extra Chunky salad dressing. There are much better recipes out there in my honest opinion, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
A hit at a dinner party! I tinkered with the recipe a bit in order to please my blue cheese loving guests. I doubled the amount of blue cheese, added carmelized onions and roasted garlic. Garlic powder never does it for me- ick. The garlic is very mild after roasting and leaves an awesome flavor. The dip was a delight and scarfed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very easy, and very good. It is great with vegetables, bread, and chips. Spend the (little bit of) extra time making this instead of buying pre-made dip---it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This went over BIG at our annual Christmas get together with friends. It was gone in a nanosecond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Excellent! We liked it with crusty bread instead of chips. Needs atleast 8 hours of chilling. The longer the better! I used red onion finely chopped and 1 tsp of garlic salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Excellent! Simple! Easy and quick to prepare! I added extra blue cheese crumbles and made the night before to blend flavors. Served with crackers. I took this to an office holiday party and several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was very good. I had some left over and used it as a spread on a ham sandwich, couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States