Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this dip using fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. This is now my husband's favorite dip. I have made it 4 times already since I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was a good dip. We put it on burgers the next day. I let it sit 24 hours before serving as suggested and that seemed to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Made this dip for a football tailgate and it was delicious. I did use slightly more blue cheese (about 6 oz). Served it with hot wings, celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was excellent! My husband loves anything blue cheese so this was an appetizer with chips and veggies on Father's Day. I added additional blue cheese because we love that flavor. My husband had a great idea, so we are using the left overs by putting it on burgers tonight for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I was making Restaurant-Sytle Buffalo Chicken Wings (from this site) and I needed some kind of Blue Cheese Dip. I saw this one and had all the ingredients it called from so I tried it. This is a KEEPER and so were the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe twice...the first time almost as written. I used fresh minced garlic instead of powdered garlic. I tasted it right away and all I could taste was mayo. Then a few hours it was better, and the next afternoon it was wonderful, but a bit too much onion. The second time I tried this recipe I cut the onion down to just 2 green onions but I used fat free mayo...it was not good! I could not get past the gelatin texture. I ended up throwing the whole thing out. I will definately make this again using REAL mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe is very easy and very yummy, just make sure to let it chill for awhile (the longer the better) before it is served. Very good as a vegetable dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was good, but too much mayo and the dip felt SO heavy. Probably will not make again or maybe substitute Miracle Whip for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
So good! Made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer buffet two years in a row & have been ordered to make it again next year! Definitely use high quality bleu cheese ~ makes a dramatic difference in flavour. I used reduced fat sour cream but full fat mayo ~ had a wonderful creamy texture. Also, I highly recommend making it at least a day in advance to allow the flavours to meld. We liked this best w/veggies (cherry tomatoes, red bell pepper, and celery in particular).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
We held a 'taste test' with this and a recipe from another site. This one was by far the winner! The only change we made was to sub a quarter cup of fresh parsley for the two tablespoons dried. Aging for a few days really does improve the flavor, if you can make yourself stay away from it long enough! My husband, the blue cheese fanatic, was in heaven when he tasted this. Thank you for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States