Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Did the job ok - flavor-wise. Found it to be a little too thick - had to add more mayo & sour cream to lessen the thickness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!! We ate it as dip with chips first then I added more blue cheese and a little milk to thin it and ate it with buffalo wings the next night. It was even better the next night after the flavors blended. Definitely the best;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytoallgirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very easy and very good. Another party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Really tasty...I left out the garlic salt and used fresh garlic crushed, used red onion instead of green. Impressed everyone as they thought I was a good cook..When really Im not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Oh.. my.. goodness. Fabulous. I added just a tiny bit of white wine vinegar as per other cooks but everything else was exactly as called for. I made this to go with buffalo wings and made the mistake of tasting it the day before I made the wings- hardly had any left for the wings because I dipped every other dip-able thing I had into this stuff: veggies, chips, and finally wings. It really does taste best after about 3 days chilling, no joke. Thanks SO much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make. Great with buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
When I tasted this dip after I made it I was unsure how it was going to turn out. After refrigerating overnight I was quite pleased. It got many compliments. I used it for wings and veggies at my Super Bowl party. I also followed the suggestions in the reviews to add the vinegar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Wow, this is so good! I used fresh parsley in replacement of the dried and chopped everything up super fine. Added a capful of white vinegar to cut the mayo taste. The flavors had meshed after a few hours, I think because I chopped things up small. Man, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Update: I have made this dip almost every holiday for my FIL, Father's Day also of course! This recipe has become one of my 'go to' recipes. This time I modified a bit. Couldn't get to the store so I used 1/2 a bottle of blue cheese dressing in lieu of the chucks and I didn't add the mayo. Turned out really good! Original review: I love blue cheese, and so does my FIL. I made this for him for tomorrow for an appetizer. I tasted-tested it and I thought it was really good! I am serving with blue corn chips. Did not add the green onions, subbed a pinch of onion pwdr. Sprinkled with garlic bread seasoning instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States