Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This dip is quick and easy to make. I've made it four or five times now and I'm always asked to make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love it as a topping for roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Followed the recipe exact and we all loved it. I won't be buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Keeps well in the fridge, and only improves. As a former cook in a wing place, I can tell you this: Don't try to sneak in low fat mayo or sour cream. (I've tried) Find another recipe that calls for them. A small dash each of wostershire, tabasco, fresh lemon juice, and a small crushed clove of garlic will really brighten up the flavor. I also add about 50% more cheese than called for and leave it in bigger chunks. Definately let it sit for a day or two before serving. That makes all the diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very good dip!!! Almost 5 stars!!! Would give it 4 1/2 if I could. Let it sit overnight and it was sooo good with carrot sticks or corn chips! Have had 2 friends now that DISLIKE blue cheese but LOVE this dip and have asked for the recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this following the recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it as a wing dip.Easy and delicious, can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent! Minor substitutions included light sour cream, one grated garlic clove, and since I was out of parsley, I added a few ribbons of celery greens. I am looking forward to tasting the leftovers after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This gets 5 out of 5! Its amazing, easy to make, relatively cheap, and very versatile in its application --veggies, wings, chips, you name it! I went for danish blue cheese which I found to be less creamy and easy to crumble... i'm by no means a blue cheese expert, but from eyeballing in the supermarket, this seemed like the best option. I also used light mayo (PC brand for those of you north of the 49th), and light sour cream and it was still excellent and not lacking by any means. The yield is quite large so be forewarned... this is a dip for a large party. if you're planning a smaller event, and don't want leftovers, definitely decrease the quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is pretty good. I'm not sure that I cared for all the dried parsley and would probably use fresh next time. I've eaten it with pretzels and will probably try some on a salad as well. I left out the green onions, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States