Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this and my guests seemed to like it too. Could be mixed with a bit of milk (or buttermilk/cream) and used as a homemade blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good! Certainly much better than any store-bought bleu cheese dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This dip really is a great basic recipe. I usually make it and add extra blue cheese, because i really like blue cheese. I leave out the dried parsley simply because i do not care for it, instead i add some fresh black pepper. You definitely need to let it sit overnight to let the flavors marry! Once the flavors are able to come together it is AMAZING. If you try to eat it right after you put it together you will lose the full effect of what the flavors can be. Also, you want to use real mayonnaise and not salad dressing. The salad dressing will make it watery and it will not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good-especially the next day after the flavors have blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The green onions are a nice addition. I did make mine with low-fat sour cream and mayo. Great dip for carrots, celery, red peppers and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is really an amazing dip. I really, really, really do not like blue cheese but made this because my husband loves it and we both can't stop eating it. I used Maytag blue cheese which is somewhat pricey but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This dip was so good. My husband made the best wings for super bowl and this dip was perfect with them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Made as directed except for onions. Seemed like a lot. After a day in the fridge, I also added 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. worcester sauce and 1/4-1/2 tsp. tabasco sauce. This was so good,we were looking for more food (after the wings were gone) to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this dip for a Super Bowl party and it was loved by all!! I added a garlic clove, minced, and a little Peck A Peppa sauce. Served one bowl with fresh veggies, and another with nacho chips. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I think this adds way too much mayo. The mayo flavor was overpowering but I used reduced fat may so that could be why. I added more sour cream to balance things out. Next time I may use yogurt and sour cream and less of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States