Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was a very good dip. My guy loves blue cheese and celery with his wings that I made, also from this site. I only added MORE blue cheese and only because he likes it sooo much. Thank you for making me a hero for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wow this is really amazingly good! I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and parsley just cause I like those flavors. It was so good even when I first made it. Hope it lasts till the party tomorrow!! Thanks for the recipe. It is in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The dip tastes amazing but when left in the fridge for a few hours gets very,very runny. Disappointing as I needed this for a dip, it is more like a dressing for salad. I could not use it and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
First time I followed the recipe exactly and thought that it was ok. Then I modified it: 1) cut the mayo and sour cream in half, 2) replaced garlic salt by garlic powder (remember, that blue cheese is very salty 3) added a lot of chopped fresh dill. With my modifications, it was the best dish on my holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Saw this recipe and thought it would go well with the Baked Chicken Wings from this site. Not a fan of blue cheese, thought others would enjoy it. Used gluten-free "Spectrum Organic Mayonnaise". Made this the day before to let flavors meld. Surprisingly, I was the one who could not get enough. Really enjoyed with celery sticks as well as with wings. Thanks for a good, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as written, except used 6 ounces of cheese and garlic power instead of garlic salt. I made it two days ahead and the consistency was perfect; the taste superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
it's a sort of tzaziki with a northern twist... very good with chips or veggies, it's not to die for. As everyone else said, it's better to let it sit for at least 24 hours. I also agree on using much more blue chesse: I quite love it and in my opinion you failed to taste its presence among the green onion and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
sooo good and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I served this dip with a veggie tray and my family loved it. It is good with crackers, chips, or hot wings. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
To intensify this recipe, use the "wedge" Blue Cheese, not the pre crumbled. Use 1/3 of the wedge and smash into the mayo and sourcream, adding about an ounce of milk. Smash well to make a "slurry." Crumble the next 1/3 of the cheese into dime size bits and the 3rd, 1/3 of the cheese into nickle and quarter sizes. Add 1 tsp of Japanese gourmet vinegar and mix all. This gives more depth of taste. Add more milk to entire finished mixture if you want a great salad dressing. [It's the "slurry"that "pops" the flavor up a few notches.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States