Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
excellent dip or dressing, I did add some garlic powder and fresh ground pepper but thats it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this dip was delicious - added extra blue cheese as we love it - very flavorful - good with chips, crackers or veggies - made a day and a half before serving to let the flavors blend - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Awesome dip! Noone really tried it at the party. I don't know if they new what it was and there was so much other food! Although we did eat it for the next 3 days, and it is so addicting!! I also added 1/2 tsp. cayenne, I love spicy food. Also ate leftovers on a ham sandwich and was awesome also. I am going to make another batch and try as dressing, with buffalo wings and celery. Best dip I've ever tasted! Great also with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I really liked this dip. I was skeptical at first because I had never used blue cheese before and I didn't like the smell of it in the 4oz container I bought. It is true that the longer it sits the better. I refrigerated it overnight and it was wonderful the next day and even better the day after that. I served this on Christmas Eve with corn chips and veggies. My guests liked it too. I did use only 2 green onions instead of 4 but that was only because the green onions I bought were really big. I would definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt and left out the dried parsley. It was good with raw vegetables. Definitely better after two days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great recipe...very addicting! Love it with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is a keeper. I made the night before, let the ingredients blend and the next day, it was even better than I had expected. I took it to an xmas party and it was gone before I left. The only adjustment I made was by using dried chives rather than fresh g.onions and a (big) pinch of dried red onion. It turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
very, very nice! I will never buy a premade dip again. I got lots of compliments about this dip. I used fresh parsley in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was great! I thought the it made much more than was needed for 24. But I also used leftovers for dressing. Was a big holiday party hit. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
If you look in my review box, I have never given 3 stars before, this dip just did not do it for me, or anyone at the party (about 30 people). The dip just sat there. I followed the directions to a "T" and it just was Blah. I would have been better off just opening a jar of Marie's Extra Chunky salad dressing. There are much better recipes out there in my honest opinion, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States