Blue Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Divine. Use the good blue cheese (solid piece, not crumbles) and use a bit extra (or cut mayo & sour cream back a little). A clove of fresh garlic minced is better than the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Only change for me was adding a little more blue cheese ( about 2oz ) and putting it in my food chopper. It made this recipe a little thicker and creamier. Also, I double the green onion just because I like green onions :) EVERYONE loved it and wanted more when it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love this stuff. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
What happened? Loved the flavor but it completely broke down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I make a lot of dips for events at friend's houses. This dip seems to be the favorite out of all of them. Its best served with carrots or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
AMAZING with buffalo wings! SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I first made this recipe for Christmas. It is by far the best blue cheese dip I have had. It's very simple, doesn't take much time. The only changes I've made are adding extra blue cheese which is just a personal preference. Also, I only add about one and a half Tbs. of dried parsley. My dip is a thick consistency, and doesn't get watery. Lasts several days in the refrigerator. Make sure to make this a day ahead to let flavors meld. Also, make sure to use green onions, the taste is essential to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasted great but turned very watery when I refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was a very good dip. My guy loves blue cheese and celery with his wings that I made, also from this site. I only added MORE blue cheese and only because he likes it sooo much. Thank you for making me a hero for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wow this is really amazingly good! I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and parsley just cause I like those flavors. It was so good even when I first made it. Hope it lasts till the party tomorrow!! Thanks for the recipe. It is in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States