Blue Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe! I made it ahead of time and just popped it in the oven when it was time. It was also good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K.C. Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is my signature dip dish every time we have a dinner party, or every holiday while we are waiting for the main meal. Besides crackers, try serving with bagel chips or even apple slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Was expecting it to be more melty but overall had good flavor and compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Fabulous! I served this with crackers, baugette slices and veggies on Christmas Eve. Rave reviews, even from my husband who says he doesn't like blue cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this for a holiday party and everyone loved it! I made it the night before (without baking), refrigerated it and then baked it the night of the party. I served it with Triscuit crisps and toasted french bread. The bacon really made it yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is so tasty, I actually served this with hot wings and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Got Amazing commments from friends..... tends to stiffen up if left out, i served it over a warmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was surprisingly delicious! I took it to a party and it was completely gone by the end of the evening (they were warming the last bit in the microwave to snack on right before we left). I served it with crispy breadsticks and mutigrain 'Wheat Thins'. Even my husband who proclaims to not like blue cheese enjoyed this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Great recipe & very easy - we'll definitely have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnlineMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
My husband and I love bleu cheese, which is why I tried this recipe, and it did not disappoint us. I added some green onion for color and a pinch of salt for added taste. It was good cold, too, and would make a great cheese ball instead of a hot appetizer. The combination of the bacon and bleu cheese was a real taste treat! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States