Blue Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great recipe! We stuffed it in hamburgers and it was great. Last night I. Incorporated the leftovers in my stuffed mushrooms and hubby and my one year old almost atte them all! Delicio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Taste was very good. Might've given it 5 stars if: 1) the recipe had suggested allowing mixture to chill overnight so that flavors could combine - it had better flavor the second day; and 2) the recipe had suggested placing it in a warmer or crock to keep it soft and moist. It cooled down quickly and dried out some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious- only problem wasn't enough of it. My 3 children loved it, even my picky 8-year old ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Followed it exactly the way it was given and it came out great. Definitely eat it hot so that it spreads nicely on bread and crackers. Once it starts to cool, it becomes a bit clumpy. It was so worth the crazy calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I didn't like this at all! First of all it made a MASSIVE amount of dip, I didn't care for the consistency or the flavor. I'd love to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleenar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The taste was excellent, but it's more of a creamy spread than a "dip." Worked all right on hot wings, but it would probably be better with crackers, as many other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everybody loved this one on Christmas! The french bread was a big hit with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Made this for my family tonight, everyone loved it!! I also decided to have this served at my wedding. Only thing I changed was adding 3 green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RACINGGREY
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pretty good stuff! Do not overcook!! Mine was dried out as a result of trying to do 100 things at the same time. I used turkey bacon and left the nuts off. I'm definitely going to try it again. Multiple people asked for the recipe, so I always use that as a judge of how it goes over (along with the cleaned out dish!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACINGGREY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good if you like blue cheese flavor. Makes a lot, so it is good for a crowd; if it's your only appetizer, it'll probably feed about 20 blue cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States