Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made just the steak. Seared the steak in a cast iron skillet and then baked in 350 degree oven. Turned out better than grilling or broiling them, because they were not dried out at all. My husband likes his well done and his turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
super fantastic- made as directed - thyme (didn't have it). Cant wait to make again and to serve it to friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were wow.. my husband said he's never ever had a steak that wasn't cooked on a grill come out this wonderful and taste so great.. I also loves the port wine sauce, I read others didn't but I thought it was terrific.. I may never go to another steakhouse again!! 100 stars x infinity!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great meal! Port wine sauce is a great contrast with the sharp blue cheese flavor. I served it with roasted new potatoes and chicken broth braised bok choi. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The guys gave it 3.5 stars, I gave it 4.5. The wine sauce was delicious. Easy and tasty! We had it for Christmas dinner 2011 with garlic mashed potatoes, salad and homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow! Just wow! Followed the recipe exactly except no bread crumbs. Didn't have them onhand so left them out. Otherwise followed it to the "T." Loved the way the flavors of the blue cheese & port wine played off eachother. This is an instant favorite. Inexpressably stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Made this for Valentine's Day dinner and DH nearly inhaled it! Also got a thumbs up from my very picky 12 yo son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySaphyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. My advice would be to save the blue cheese for a starter salad, grill your steak, and have a glass of port.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Amazing recipe. I have made this twice now for my fiance and I. The most recent I made with London Broil (cheap jr high teacher), which still turned out amazing. The dish was accompanied by slightly mashed potatoes and broccoli. This is a great recipe to make for a special holiday or occasion with just you and someone you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made without the sauce and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States