Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Port Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were wow.. my husband said he's never ever had a steak that wasn't cooked on a grill come out this wonderful and taste so great.. I also loves the port wine sauce, I read others didn't but I thought it was terrific.. I may never go to another steakhouse again!! 100 stars x infinity!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great meal! Port wine sauce is a great contrast with the sharp blue cheese flavor. I served it with roasted new potatoes and chicken broth braised bok choi. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The guys gave it 3.5 stars, I gave it 4.5. The wine sauce was delicious. Easy and tasty! We had it for Christmas dinner 2011 with garlic mashed potatoes, salad and homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow! Just wow! Followed the recipe exactly except no bread crumbs. Didn't have them onhand so left them out. Otherwise followed it to the "T." Loved the way the flavors of the blue cheese & port wine played off eachother. This is an instant favorite. Inexpressably stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Made this for Valentine's Day dinner and DH nearly inhaled it! Also got a thumbs up from my very picky 12 yo son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySaphyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. My advice would be to save the blue cheese for a starter salad, grill your steak, and have a glass of port.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Amazing recipe. I have made this twice now for my fiance and I. The most recent I made with London Broil (cheap jr high teacher), which still turned out amazing. The dish was accompanied by slightly mashed potatoes and broccoli. This is a great recipe to make for a special holiday or occasion with just you and someone you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made without the sauce and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simply AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written. This was the best filet ever! Even if you don't like blue cheese that much, it's not overwhelming at all. DO yourself a favor and try this! It's superb! I have made this twice now and you really don't even need step one or any of those ingredients. It would be perfect without the port wine onion mix. The bread crumbs and blue cheese is all you really need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States