Blue Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is one of my "go to" recipes, I've made it several times. I will make it the day before so the flavors blend and it saves time. I love it on Allrecipes North Carolina BBQ! Sometimes I will toast walnuts or pecans, and set them in a bowl next to the slaw so folks can add them to the slaw if they wish... and I will put fresh blue cheese in another bowl if someone wants more cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tufcuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Really enjoyed this coleslaw. Did not add carrot as my coleslaw mix had carrot in it. Also, added more blue cheese. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband asked that we never have another slaw in our house. This recipe is phenomenal. I added more blue cheese and mustard than was called for, and used broccoli slaw rather than cabbage - but those were the only things I changed. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We really liked this. Made as written with extra blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We were invited to a friends house for wings and I was looking for something that would compliment them. This was a great choice. It is very quick and easy to make. Based on other reviews the only changes made were a good squirt of Dijon mustard and double the blue cheese. This will definitely be a go to recipe from now on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and always get rave reviews! I do not add the shredded carrot since the coleslaw mix I use already has carrot in it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe. This is also good served as a topping on barbecue sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I loved this. My bag of slaw was only 10oz so I skimped a little on the mayo and mustard. Otherwise, I followed to a t except for adding more blue cheese. We love it. I thought this was really tasty and different. If you like blue cheese add more if not add less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Loved the slaw dressing. Had to improvise as I didn't have dried mustard. So, I crushed fresh mustard seeds and added yellow mustard from the squeeze jar. Husband and 2.5 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I've made this twice. Everyone likes it...even those of us who don't normally like blue cheese! I've had multiple request for the recipe. I didn't change anything except perhaps I added a bit mor cheese than the recipe calls for. This will definitely be a repeat summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Blue Cheese adds new life to an old recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States