Blue Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband asked that we never have another slaw in our house. This recipe is phenomenal. I added more blue cheese and mustard than was called for, and used broccoli slaw rather than cabbage - but those were the only things I changed. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We really liked this. Made as written with extra blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We were invited to a friends house for wings and I was looking for something that would compliment them. This was a great choice. It is very quick and easy to make. Based on other reviews the only changes made were a good squirt of Dijon mustard and double the blue cheese. This will definitely be a go to recipe from now on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and always get rave reviews! I do not add the shredded carrot since the coleslaw mix I use already has carrot in it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe. This is also good served as a topping on barbecue sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I loved this. My bag of slaw was only 10oz so I skimped a little on the mayo and mustard. Otherwise, I followed to a t except for adding more blue cheese. We love it. I thought this was really tasty and different. If you like blue cheese add more if not add less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Loved the slaw dressing. Had to improvise as I didn't have dried mustard. So, I crushed fresh mustard seeds and added yellow mustard from the squeeze jar. Husband and 2.5 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I've made this twice. Everyone likes it...even those of us who don't normally like blue cheese! I've had multiple request for the recipe. I didn't change anything except perhaps I added a bit mor cheese than the recipe calls for. This will definitely be a repeat summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Blue Cheese adds new life to an old recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This slaw was Wonderful. We love Blue cheese, so I used extra; and realized after I made it that my Dijon mustard has horseradish in it. Gave it a nice kick. Will make again and hopefully take to my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was excellent but I changed it a bit to work better out of our kitchen the next time. I used crushed pineapple instead of the grapes (much easier) and used a chunky blue cheese salad dressing instead of the mayo and crumbled cheese. Tasted great on my pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States