Blue Cheese Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! Everyone loved it. I have made this three times and always a hit. Added some chopped pecans the last time and doubled the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I don't usually like cole slaw, but this was delicious! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
LOVE THIS! even my 2 and 3 yr old eat this up! Great for pot lucks and burger nights and lots of things in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunshineinsa
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a really simple delicious cole slaw! The blue cheese adds a creamy, tangy taste. A few things we changed: no grapes (for diet restrictions and also too sweet for my husband's taste); I halved the recipe and used less mayo and more mustard (again for diet restrictions); didn't have cider vinegar so used white wine vinegar which was fine. Also, instead of using just a cabbage cole slaw, I used a "stir fry" mix which was basically cabbage, carrots and zucchini. Served it with steak and it was absolutely perfect! See picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe. Followed the directions except to omit the grapes as I was trying to replicate a local restaurant's cole slaw and they don't use grapes. Also reduced mustard by 1/2. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was great. I added a bit more vinegar and blue cheese. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was a huge success. My husband who does not even like blue cheese raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love to be adventurous & try new things, and this one was a total hit!! I made it for a Memorial Day weekend cook-out and even people who didn't necessarily like blue cheese absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
ABSOLUTELY PHENMOMENAL!! This slaw could be something on a restaurant menu.The grapes are the perfect sweet compliment to the tangy blue cheese! I didn't have dijon mustard on hand so I used yellow mustard instead.I also doubled the blue cheese. Turned out beautifully, absolutely perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This an outstanding recipe though I did adjusted the mayo to 3/4 cup and dijon mustard to 1/8 cup. The tangy dressing balances the sweetness of the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States