Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
i made this before without the butter & it was a HIT! Serve it with Corn Chips or Tortilla chips but my guests prefered the Corn Chips. I HIGHLY recommed this tasty dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This dip is ADDICTIVE! I did not add the butter and served it with "chicken in a biscuit" crackers. If you like hot wings, you will LOVE this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
To answer MDMLibrarian, it sounds like you pour the dressing on top of the chicken mixture before baking. Haven't tried this yet, but it sounds like it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Made this today for the football playoffs. Used Frank's hot sauce. It seemed like it was waaaay to thin. The chicken got lost in all that sauce. Perhaps my chicken breasts were smaller than needed. At any rate, if I made it again, I'd cut the hot sauce and the blue cheese dressing in half. Hubby thought it was too spicy as well, but that's not new for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this for the Pittsburgh/Denver playoff game. Everyone raved about it. I served it with both pita triangles and celery. I am making it again for Super Bowl Sunday as a condition of attending a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
A friend brought this to my Super Bowl party and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This recipe sounded much better than it tasted. There was too much sauce both blue cheese and wing. You weren't able to even get a taste of the cream cheese. If I make it again, I would cut back on blue cheese and wing sauce. Also would serve it with celery sticks on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
A friend of mine brought this to my Super Bowl party and it was out of this world! She did it in an oval crockpot though. You have to use really good blue cheese dressing and franks hot sauce she says. Anything else just won't due. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My favorite appetizer... always the first to go at parties. I will sometimes do 3 chicken breasts and I boil them and then shred. I use Franks buffalo wing sauce and only use 1/2 to 3/4 bottle and same goes with dressing use only 1/2 to 3/4 otherwise it can get a little runny. Also alternate with either Kens Steakhouse blue cheese or ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was way to runny for me. Also it was a bit hot. My sister liked it however so I gave it a 3. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States